Cheater available / PaperPiecing

Joyous Easter

Christus

Wishing you all a joyous Easter. The above is a design I created to fulfill a request of one of my readers.  It is design from a statue of Jesus by Bertel Thorvaldsen completed in  1838.  The original is in Copenhagen, Denmark.  Copies of the statue are at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Maryland, in Salt Lake City, Utah, and Berlin, Germany.  The cheater panel is turn-edged appliqued and surface stitched to create the detailed quilting look.  This “cheater” is printed as one whole cloth piece.   It LOOKS pieced and looks even more so with the top stitching on the seam.   You can buy that directly from me at http://www.spoonflower.com/designs/3981138
It is for a panel 36″ tall and will have two figures on it.    And will cost you about $22 if you order it as Kona cotton.    It will take about two weeks to arrive.

Merken

8 thoughts on “Joyous Easter

    • Sure, I’ll drop you a note in an hour or so… after dinner .. to find out what suze you need. The Jesus statue, Christus, is available printed on Spoonflower as a panel, but I have another of jesus knocking on the door that is available.

  1. R u selling pattern for joyous easter or just the Jesus statue. I would love to make for my pastor. Please let me know, God Bless, Linda Hahn

  2. I would like to order the Jesus panel in Kona Cotton. I cannot find how to do this. Will you help me please? Thank you.

    • Cathy, I dropped you a note via email. For this pattern I’ll place the order to be shipped to your address. It’s a little fussy, but Spoonflower doesn’t always make it simple to authorize variations of a pattern for direct public purchase… background color changes, for instance, can be considered a brand new item, so I find it easier, so far, to be the intermediary. I’m happy to do so.
      Peggy Aare email: paperpiecingheartlandATgmail.com

Leave a comment