PaperPiecing / Patterns

Downton

Just for fun

Downton Abby

Downton Abby

Should you want to try your hand at this, drop me a line and I’ll send you the files for you.

click here for the $5 download for the 24″ wide project.  The files contain a full sized line drawing for this simplified versDownton simplified

version plus a one page line drawing of the more detailed version, and a sequence map for paperpiecing.   You will want to print the 6 pages that make up the full sized line drawing and then cut them into paper piecing blocks.

Add the window detail from the more detailed design just with top stitching.

2 thoughts on “Downton

    • Delighted to make it up for you. I’ve got a couple other projects that have to get done first, so it won’t be this week, but let me know what size you want the panel and I’ll send you the files. You might want to drop details… let me know that, too, for if you ask for the finished project to be 24 inches across, the many windows you see will be about 1/2″ x 1″. That’s a lot of tiny piecing and I’d suggest going bigger, or being content with leaving out the windows (as I did on the side of the building) and just top stitching on your own drawn chalk lines. Let me know what you think.
      Peggy

Leave a Reply

