PaperPiecing

Ottawa Skyline paper pieced

DSC04103Ottawa PaperPiecingHeartland_at_gmail.com-Edit

2 metre Ottawa skyline paper pieced by Peggy Aare:       PaperPiecingHeartland_at_ gmail.com

My design wall ran out of room for this 2 metre paper piecing of the Ottawa, Ontario, skyline as seen from the Remic Rapids Park.

Ottawa skyline detail

Detail of the 2 meter skyline

I was glad to have a stash filled with blues and greys.  I took photos of fabrics I had selected from my stash and worked with those “colors” rather than trying to match my fabrics  after I created the design.

I’m hooked on creating custom skylines.  If anyone has a need for one, drop me a line and we’ll see what can be done.

Peggy

PaperpiecingHeartland  at  gmail.com

Leave a Reply

